About HR+

About HR+

Based in Launceston, Tasmania, HR+ is a registered NDIS provider of Coordination of Supports and Plan Management - we are here to help you get the most out of your NDIS plan

To summarise, we:

  • provide NDIS participants with Support Coordination
  • provide Plan Management for NDIS participants who want to take the hassle out of paying their bills and managing their NDIS budget
  • support you to build your capacity to self manage if you want to do this in the future
  • encourage and support NDIS participants to explore micro-enterprise opportunities
  • celebrate milestones and recognise the difficulties for participants along their journeys
  • apply for community and government grants to foster improved engagement for people living with a disability

HR+ is also a not-for-profit incorporated association contracted by the Australian government to recruit and retain general practitioners, nursing and allied health professionals in Tasmania, with an emphasis on rural and remote communities.

Our organisation is one of seven Rural Workforce Agencies funded by the Australian government nationally. HR+ also delivers the Health Workforce Scholarship Program and the John Flynn Placement Program.


  • recruit the best medical professionals to Tasmania
  • offer scholarships for medical professionals
  • provide opportunities for medical professional development and conferences
  • work alongside, supporting medical practices
  • engage with medical, nursing and allied health students to develop the future primary health workforce in Tasmania

We have an awesome culture, expert teams and a can-do attitude to help you.

Meet the awesome HR+ team

Meet the HR+ team

Our Goal

A group of people living with a disability who are successfully managing their NDIS plan.

Our Mission

To improve the health and wellbeing of Tasmanian communities by facilitating access to quality service providers.

Our Vision

The right people in the right roles in the right place for a healthier Tasmania.

Our Values are

  • Integrity
  • Creativity
  • Teamwork
  • Commitment
  • Respect

Our Board

  • Dr Judith Watson (Chair)
  • Mr Stephen Brown
  • Ms Christine Edwards
  • Mr Gary Smith
  • Mr James Walker
  • Dr Harneet Verma

For the wellbeing of Tasmanians